Shift-Insert on the Mac

March 27, 2007

So, one of the things that I find annoying about my Mac is the lack of an insert key. Luckily, I ran across this tip somewhere (I can’t find the link any more). Function+M is the insert key on the Mac. Also, Function+Period is the delete key.

5 Responses to “Shift-Insert on the Mac”

  1. lassa Says:

    I think its a little different in my macbook .. Fn+apple+v does the “shift-insert’ function in windows/linux and Fn+backspace does the delete function.

  2. marlana Says:

    Thanks Lassa! I’ve been really frustrated with my new iMac because I thought the shift insert function wasn’t available on here. ❤

  3. Sacha Vorbeck Says:

    Using an imac with small keyboard and connect to a windows pc via rdp. then opening putty to connect to a linux server is a bit tricky. To insert things there the right mouse-button is your friend.

  4. Johna907 Says:

    I do consider all the ideas you’ve presented on your post. They’re really convincing and can certainly work. Still, the posts are very brief for novices. May just you please extend them a little from next time? Thanks for the post. aaceedfdaddf

  5. champ Says:

    the keys on macbook pro which is working for me is ‘fn+shift+control+v’


Leave a comment